top of page

Journal 1

Mamma Mia mp3 songs


During my first project, Jmac gave me a 2 hour clip of all the Mamma Mia songs clumped together, I had to clip each sing and save them separately into different mp3 files on a USB. While the file was uploading onto audacity, I should've took note on how long this giant file was taking so the future problem wouldn't have happened, whiloe the file was uploading i made a file on the USB to put all the seprate songs into.The first problem I ran into was connecting my airpods to my audacity's app. I've always connected my airpods to my computer but for some reason I couldn't get for them to connect to audacity. I tried googling it buy nothing came up, until I looked at the "output audio", after that it was 2 clicks and they were connected. After that problem was fixed, i highlighted the first song and clicked "export into an mp3", while the file was uploading it was taking a while for a 30 second audio to convert. I didn't notice my mistake until Jmac pointed it out how I only got 2 songs finished within 15 minutes. All I had to do was to click " exported selected audio" and after that I finished 5 songs in 5 minutes.

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Journal 8

These past two weeks, i was working on my final project on the music in the 20th century. The steps took to complete this project was research, a lot of it. Also to figure out what site i wanted to m

Journal 7

This week I attempted to help Faith with her recording, I don't know what I did wrong but everything we attempted didn't work. I think I was just being blindsided by, my brain wasn't working, which is

Journal 6

This week Jmac asked me to do some kahoots for the Mamma Mia musical. The first mistake I made was thinking that there would only be one Kahoot instead of four. After talking to Jmac about what to put

bottom of page