top of page

Journal 2

Sister Act Video


I made a few missteps when editing the Sister Act musical, but instead of immediately plunging in, I first created a strategy of what to tackle first. The first thing I did was watch every episode of every show to see how the audio, brightness, and background static were during recording. Throughout the process, I took notes on which recording was the most challenging to work with, Then scratched that one footage out to prevent myself from repeatedly returning back to it. After seeing each musical, I went and began the editing process. I made the decision to add audio from a different tape over the recording with the better footage after seeing that not all scenes were completely clear when editing. I achieved this by paying close attention to the video and lining up the sound waves precisely, making sure there were no off-center elements. Another problem I had was that some sequences had staticky sound effects. Because I couldn't locate a better video for that act, I began looking for a solution. I looked through the settings and discovered that I could use an equaliser to remove the static entirely. Following that previous dilemma, I made the decision to have all of the graduating actors appear in the musical video first. The only problem was that I didn't know all of them, so I had to talk to Jmac about it, and he (together with Julie) assisted me in resolving my preceding problem. I really loved working on this project, even though I was a little hesitant to start since I didn't think I could do it well. Nevertheless, I believe that this jump has given me a little more confidence.

5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Journal 8

These past two weeks, i was working on my final project on the music in the 20th century. The steps took to complete this project was research, a lot of it. Also to figure out what site i wanted to m

Journal 7

This week I attempted to help Faith with her recording, I don't know what I did wrong but everything we attempted didn't work. I think I was just being blindsided by, my brain wasn't working, which is

Journal 6

This week Jmac asked me to do some kahoots for the Mamma Mia musical. The first mistake I made was thinking that there would only be one Kahoot instead of four. After talking to Jmac about what to put

bottom of page