top of page

Journal 4


During this week, I went into the theatre to help Owen with organizing and doing inventory on mics for the upcoming musical. While me and Owen fixed up the mics on the first day, on the second day Owen taught me about the new board for the mics. After grabbing the lights out of the supply room and getting a tenth grader to get a board on the top shelve because me and Owen were both too short, the one mistake I made this week was while i was pushing up the cart with all the lights on it, I didn't see the giant wire at the top of the walkway, and almost crashed all the lights on the floor. Thankfully I didn't and i was very precautious about what was in the way later on. I learned a lot by Owen physcially showing me what goes where and how to semi control it, as he barely knows the new board as well. After we finished the lesson, me and Owen were talking to Mr. Okonnaly about where the lights for the musical should go. During the rest of the week me and Owen both did little tasks around the theatre, like him teaching me about the light board ( still confused ), and him showing me around and all of their shortcuts to make it easier for the musical.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal 8

These past two weeks, i was working on my final project on the music in the 20th century. The steps took to complete this project was research, a lot of it. Also to figure out what site i wanted to m

Journal 7

This week I attempted to help Faith with her recording, I don't know what I did wrong but everything we attempted didn't work. I think I was just being blindsided by, my brain wasn't working, which is

Journal 6

This week Jmac asked me to do some kahoots for the Mamma Mia musical. The first mistake I made was thinking that there would only be one Kahoot instead of four. After talking to Jmac about what to put

bottom of page